Lifestyle

Turning Twenty …

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

 

As some of you may know, this week I turned twenty, and whilst all preceding birthdays have filled me with joy, this one really hasn’t. There’s just something about not being a teenager that makes me anxious. Whether it be the fact that I can’t use the excuse that I’m a “teenager” throwing caution to the wind, or that personally I now feel classed as an ADULT.

I feel that saying you’re twenty, people take you much more seriously, and expect you to act in a more mature way? Maybe that’s just me?

I feel like my whole life I’ve been wishing to grow up, and now that the age of twenty has arrived, I wish I could go back in time.

However, a few good things about turning twenty is planning an exciting trip away for my 21st birthday, as well as being one year away from becoming a real “official grown-up” who’s responsible for bills and finding a job after graduation. So in a way, I still feel young.

Twenty’s not that old, is it?

Leave a Reply

