Beauty

Bourjois City Radiance Foundation and Concealer Review

18493078_1993839303963693_2062037881_o

Ever since I came across their Healthy Mix Serum Foundation, I’ve loved Bourjois as a brand. Therefore, you can imagine my enthusiasm when I saw that they had released a new foundation and concealer!

Whenever I see new products I usually read a few reviews just to see if the products are worth buying, however for the Bourjois City Radiance Foundation and Radiance Reveal Concealer I thought I wouldn’t need to as I love the brand so much.

I purchased the City Radiance Foundation in the shade 01 Rose Ivory, and the Radiance Reveal Concealer in 01 Light.

Let’s start with the good, shall we?

As a product I absolutely love the Radiance Reveal Concealer, for me it beats MAC’s Studio Finish Concealer, and that’s saying something! The concealer not only corrects, illuminates and hydrates the skin but it blends out perfectly due to its creamy texture. As well as this, throughout the day I’ve noticed that as the product starts to settle, it can still easily be blended to provide the perfect look again without adding any more product. I would say that it’s great for under the eyes, but I personally would not use it to cover any imperfections, especially if you have oily skin as you may need to reset the product during the day.

I also really like the packaging, I know it sounds vain but it’s true. The small, sleek, square bottle is easily compact and great for travelling. As well as that, the dough foot applicator perfectly fits to apply the product to the crease under the eye, whilst providing the right amount of product. Overall, I am really pleased with the concealer.

Now with the foundation, where to start? I’m going to say I am a bit disappointed with this product, I expected more. The products description claims to give “a fresh and luminous complexion … and gives a light to medium coverage”. I don’t fully agree with this. I personally would argue that although the product is quite thick, it does not provide with a medium coverage and I definitely would not build it up as you would then look too “luminous”. In fact, the product has that glitter feel, similar to the Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation – which for me is a definite no go. In addition to this, the range of shades is not great, I bought the lightest one and even that is too orange for me, I always feel the need to mix the foundation with my MAC Studio Fix Fluid in order to get the desired look.

If you want a very light coverage, with a Rimmel Wake Me Up effect finish you’ll love this, but if not I wouldn’t recommend.

 

 

Leave a Reply

