Beauty

L’Oreal Infallible Lip Paints Review

Processed with VSCO with m3 preset

Last weekend I took a trip to my local Superdrug store for a quick browse and to see if there were any new products that I fancied trying. What caught my attention was the eye-catching display for the L’Oreal Infallible Lip Paints, as there was so many colours to choose from and the packaging looked great. There are two ranges for this product a Matte Collection and a Lacquer Collection – to suit every need,

I picked up two colours, Hollywood Beige from the Matte collection and Red Fiction from the Lacquer Collection. However, there are a total of six shades for the Matte and five shades for the Lacquer.

The colours for both products are very pigmented with the Lacquer one more so due to the texture. Despite the Matte collection labelled as so, I would say the product best fits a “Velvet” description, as the product does not dry completely Matte and has an almost sheen to it – which I was quite glad about as most Matte Lip Paints are prone to drying out my lips.

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Moving on to the applicator, I was actually pleasantly surprised! I have quite full lips and I thought that with the wide applicator, it would be hard to get my lips perfectly covered. However, the slanted teardrop shaped applicator has a sharper flat section at the tip which helps in gaining a clean edge around your lip line.

The only down-side I have with the product is that it’s not transfer-proof as I noticed lipstick stains on my cups  – so maybe not the perfect product for a night out, unless you don’t mind re-touching.

Overall, I think this is a pretty great product and I will definitely be re-purchasing in different colours.

4 thoughts on “L’Oreal Infallible Lip Paints Review

Leave a Reply

