Beauty

Skincare Favourites

If you know me, you’ll know that I love trying out any new skin care related products. I have a draw quite literally overflowing, however I thought I’d share with you some of my favourites that I’ve been loving over the past few months. I’d just like to point out that I’m not an expert on skincare, these are just the products that I love, and work well for me.

IMG_0887

Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish

My first favourite is a product that I have used consistently for around a year now, and every time the bottle reaches the end, I’ve already re-purchased another. Everyone has heard of Liz Earle’s Cleanse & Polish, and rightly so, the cream is enriched with cocoa butter to soften and moisturise the skin with rosemary, chamomile and eucalyptus to tone, sooth and purify. I use this both morning and evening to treat my skin after a day’s work.

Price: £15.50
Place: Liz Earle or Boots

Origins Clear Improvement Active Charcoal Mask

Facetune (1)

Another favourite has to be Origins’ Charcoal Mask, due to the fact that it is recommended for all skin types. I use this once a week, focusing on my nose, chin and forehead area – areas that need more attention and is prone to pore-clogging. The Bamboo charcoal acts like a magnet that draws out any impurities from your skin, leaving it feeling soft and clear.

Price: £24
Place: 
Origins

The Body Shop Drops of Youth Bouncy Sleeping Mask

IMG_0885

Image Source: beautywithcharm

I’m not going to lie, I purchased this product on a bit of a whim, just because I was so intrigued as to what it was. Although the packaging advises you to apply it every night, I only maybe use this twice a week, when my skin needs a little “pick-me-up”.  The bouncy cream-gel leave-on mask helps to moisturise and replenish the skin over night making it appear refreshed and renewed – a must have if you’ve got a party or event the next day!

Price: £25
Place: The Body Shop

Garnier Moisture + Restore Night Care

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

This product is my “go-to” night cream at the minute, just because I feel that the fact that the product is more of a gel rather than a cream means that it’s lighter on the skin, and doesn’t feel clogged up – which some moisturises do.

Place: Superdrug

Superdrug’s Vitamin E 360° Spray-on All Over Body Lotion

My final favourite is perfect for anyone who, like me, is very lazy when it comes to moisturising your skin. To me this is the most tedious task ever, and one that frankly I don’t have time for, purely because most moisturisers or body lotions take too long to dry. However, this spray-on version from Superdrug, fixes this problem! I bought this product before a trip to Barcelona in July last year, and ever since I’ve been obsessed. Not only does the spray formulation mean that the cream is light weight meaning the product dries instantly, but the cream is also packed with Argan Oil, Vitamin A, B, E, F and H all of which combined together is the perfect combo to help protect against dry-skin.

Price: £2.99
Place: 
Superdrug

 

Leave a Reply

